top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLily Tran

Marcy me 709 recumbent exercise bike review

Marcy me 709 recumbent exercise bike is good home exercise bike with a cheap price. You can see the comparison between best recumbent bikes here.




Marcy me-709 recumbent exercise bike review:


If you are looking for an easy and comfortable way to shed unwanted pounds and increase cardiovascular endurance,


The ME-709 recumbent magnetic exercise bike is your answer.

Benefit from similar type exercise features typically offered on larger and more expensive exercise bikes but in a compact design that conveniently fits into your exercise space.


Shape, firm and tone your physique. Increase your body’s cardiovascular endurance and stay motivated while burning calories and losing weight.


Marcy ME-709 Features:

  • Smooth magnetic resistance

  • Eight preset levels of resistance

  • Seat adjusts for individual body types and leg length

  • Easy to read computer screen displays speed, distance, time and calories burned.

  • Step through frame design allows for easy entry and exit

  • Comfortable recumbent sealing position

  • Manufacturer’s 2 year limited warranty

Customer reviews:

  1. Ann says: I use this every day. I am rehabbing a knee after surgery and could not afford a real expensive bike. It does every thing I need, and was not too hard to assemble.

  2. Mirella says: Got this as a gift for my wife, she loves it and uses it almost every day, It is holding up vary well to the use and have had no problems. Would recommend it to a friend

  3. Karen says: My husband and I were looking for a style of exercise bike that was easy on the posterior and on the wallet. The Marcy recumbent Mag cycle is both! My husband and my teenaged son were able to put it together in less than an hour (if you don’t count the time in laying out the parts and reading through the instructions first). There were 2 washers left over, so I am assuming that the manufacturer included extras. The monitor keeps track of the time that you spend exercising in each session, speed, distance traveled, calories burned, and it has an odometer. I was surprised about how quiet it is, as our previous upright exercise bike was quite noisy. The bike also has a dial to set the tension level (there are 8 levels). I was able to buy the Marcy bike on sale for $127 and with super saver shipping through this I was able to get free shipping and handling. This turned out to be a much better deal than through Walmart dot com.

  4. Stanley says: I have only had this bike for about a week but so far I am pleased with it. I use it while I watch my favorite shows. It is silent and comfortable. It does have a slight smell of warm rubber when you get done with it but only for about 5 min. or so. No big deal. With the free super savings shipping from this this bike was a great price.

  5. Kate says: The bike is stable, and extreemly quiet. It was easy to assemble, and came with the tools to put it together. Great bike. Seat if comfortable, and it is easy for my 81 year old mom to get on and off, it is low the the ground. 2 small draw backs, It is not suited for anyone under 5’4″ They can’t reach the pedals and if two very different size people are using it regularly, it could adjust easier. Fortuantly my husband is handy, and has tools, he was able to cut the fram to make it fit my 5’1″ mom. All in all good purchase. for 127.00 with shipping.

11 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page